Fellows 2006-2007

Nitin Agarwal (MechSE) – Computational Analysis of Uncertainties in Electrostatically Actuated MEMS

Eric Cyr (CS) – Multilevel Iterative Methods for Solving the Poisson-Boltzmann Equation

Amir Ghalayani Isfahani (MechSE) – Multiscale Simulation Model of Cell Mechanics in Microcirculation

Nagarajan Kalyanasundaram (MechSE) – Efficient Multiscale Methods for Modeling Structure and Electronic Properties of Nanostructures Created by Ion Bombardment

Jeronymo Pereira (CEE) – An hp Adaptive Generalized Finite Element Method with Face Offsetting for 3-D Crack Propagation and Branching

Behzad Sharif (ECE) – Patient-Adaptive Real-Time 4-D Cardiac Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Rishi Rakesh Sinha (CS) – Indexing Scientific Data

Evan VanderZee (Math) – Well-Centered Meshing (jointly funded by Applied Mathematics)

Xun Xu (ECE) – 3-D Face Analysis for Biometric and Intelligent HCI